Share Your Inspiration: Meet Jae Bradford

My Miracle

jaephoto

 

 

 

 

 

After 3 ½ years of rather severe health issues with my aging parents (who I love dearly), I realized my stress level was “off the chart”. I was anxious, depressed and nervous all of the time. I started taking Yoga classes with Sandra in June of 2012 because I knew I needed to have something in my life that was just for me. I really didn’t know what Yoga was all about so I signed up for 1 month, then signed up for the next 3 months. I had found something that was all mine and I enjoyed the classes so much. The peace and positively that I had been looking for began to seep into my life. I became more patient, accepting and my stress level much more manageable.

Sandra held a breathing class on September 22, 2012, which I decided to attend.  I had started smoking cigarettes when I was 17 (40 years ago) and had been trying to quit smoking for 39 of those 40 years. No program, health issue, drug, hypnosis, acupuncture or anything else that came along lead me to stop smoking.  Smoking had become such a burden and just plain exhausting but I just couldn’t quit. I had not planned to stop smoking when I attended the breathing class, but that next week I started really concentrating on breathing in a new way. One week after that special class, I stopped smoking. Today December 28th, marks my 3rd month without a cigarette. I am overjoyed to be relieved of the burden. I truly feel like a miracle has happened for me.

Last month I went for my annual “well woman” exam. My doctor said “I see that you have stopped smoking…did something happen to lead you to this”?  I said “Yes, I started taking Yoga and am learning how to breathe”. She asked me what class I was taking, I told her about Sandra and INDRA’S GRACE, she said “That is wonderful, I have a lot of patients that take her class, I am so happy for you”.

I wanted to share this before January 1, 2013. This year on New Years day, my #1 resolution won’t be “Stop Smoking”, because I already did that and I know in my heart that I will never smoke again. Yoga and Sandra have improved my quality of life and probably saved it. Thank you, Sandra

Another Breathing class is on January 26th and I will be at that class as well. If learning to breathe has helped me this much, it can help anyone do anything!

Happy Breathing, Blessings and Love,

Jae Bradford
Feel free to email me.  jaebeach@bellsouth.net (Subject Indra’s Grace)

Leave a comment